Titan Rehabilitation Hospital of Rosepine

Inpatient rehabilitation facility · Leesville, LA · For profit

Treats SCI
33of 100
SCI.help rehab quality score, ranked #958 of 1104 rated facilities. CMS quality measures (75%) blended with SCI patient volume (25%), plus flat bonuses for CARF Spinal Cord accreditation and SCI Model System designation.
  • 15 SCI patients/yr
  • Lower SCI volume
  • CMS certified 09/09/1998
  • CCN 193050

Titan Rehabilitation Hospital of Rosepine is an inpatient rehabilitation facility in Leesville, Louisiana. It reports treating about 15 spinal cord injury patients a year, and scores 33 out of 100 on the SCI.help rehab quality score, ranking #958 of the 1104 US inpatient rehabilitation facilities CMS publishes enough data to rate.

💡
Volume matters more than almost anything else in SCI rehab. Compare this facility against the rest of Louisiana, and read how to choose an SCI rehab facility.

How the score breaks down

Each CMS measure is converted to a national percentile and direction-normalized so higher is always better. Domain scores are weighted averages of the measures a facility actually reported, so missing data is never scored as worst.

DomainScoreWeight
Function at discharge52 / 10030% of the overall score
Outcomes after discharge23 / 10035% of the overall score
Safety and infection control29 / 10035% of the overall score
Process measures10 / 100not weighted

Volume and SCI specialization are then folded in, because CMS measures cover all rehabilitation patients rather than spinal cord injury specifically:

StepValueWeight
CMS quality composite33.7 / 10075% of the blend
SCI patient volume, as a national percentile31 / 10025% of the blend
Blended33 / 100
Overall33 / 100capped at 100

Based on 12 of 14 measures reported to CMS.


CMS quality measures

Every measure CMS publishes for this facility, with the national median beside it. Percentile is this facility's standing among all 1221 US inpatient rehabilitation facilities, where 100 is best.

CMS measureThis facilityNational medianPercentile
Discharge function score (self-care + mobility)
Function at discharge
61.78%61.87%50
bottom 50% nationally
Discharge self-care score
Function at discharge
64.33%60%57
top 43% nationally
Discharge mobility score
Function at discharge
56.69%56.51%50
top 50% nationally
Successful return to home/community (risk-standardized)
Outcomes after discharge · No Different than the National Rate
65.11%67.56%30
bottom 30% nationally
Preventable readmission, 30 days after discharge (risk-std)
Outcomes after discharge · Worse than the National Rate
11.91%9.16%0
bottom 1% nationally
Preventable readmission during the stay (risk-std)
Outcomes after discharge · No Different than the National Rate
4.83%4.69%42
bottom 42% nationally
New or worsened pressure ulcers (risk-adjusted)
Safety and infection control
3.05%0.64%4
bottom 4% nationally
Catheter-associated UTI (standardized infection ratio)
Safety and infection control
not reported0.8ration/a
C. difficile infection (standardized infection ratio)
Safety and infection control
not reported0.17ration/a
Falls with major injury
Safety and infection control
0%0%72
top 28% nationally
Staff flu vaccination
Other
62%81.03%24
bottom 24% nationally
Medications reviewed with follow-up
Other
92.15%99.44%6
bottom 6% nationally
Med list given to patient/caregiver
Other
93.55%100%7
bottom 7% nationally
Med list given to next care setting
Other
93.08%99.77%10
bottom 10% nationally

Who this facility treats

Annual patient counts by condition, as reported to CMS. Counts under 11 are suppressed by CMS for privacy and appear as "Less than 11".

Condition treatedPatients per year
Nervous system disorder (excluding stroke)69
Brain disease or condition (non-traumatic)39
Stroke31
Hip or knee replacement, amputation or other bone or joint condition21
Hip or femur fracture17
Spinal cord disease or condition (non-traumatic)15
Brain injury (traumatic)11
All other conditions11
Spinal cord injury (traumatic)Less than 11

Contact and details

Address8088 Hawks Rd, Leesville, LA, 71446
Phone(337) 462-8880
CMS provider nameTITAN REHABILITATION HOSPITAL OF ROSEPINE
CMS Certification Number193050
OwnershipFor profit

Phone numbers in the CMS provider file are sometimes a corporate or billing line rather than the rehab unit. Call and ask for the spinal cord injury program directly.


Three questions to ask this facility

  • "How many spinal cord injury patients are on the unit right now?" The CMS figure above is a year old by the time it publishes.
  • "What is your protocol for autonomic dysreflexia?" A specialized unit answers instantly. See the AD protocol.
  • "Will I leave with the right wheelchair ordered?" Ask whether seating evaluation happens in-house.

The full list, and what the answers should sound like, is in choosing an SCI rehab facility and what to ask before discharge.


Other SCI rehab options in Louisiana

See all inpatient rehab facilities in Louisiana that treat spinal cord injury →


Where this data comes from

Facility data on this page is from CMS Care Compare — Inpatient Rehabilitation Facility (IRF) QRP, Provider Data Mar 2026, published by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services and processed 2026-06-08. CARF Spinal Cord System of Care status is from CARF's public provider directory. SCI Model System designation is from the federally funded SCI Model Systems program. The 100-point score is calculated by SCI.help; the full methodology and the underlying dataset are public.

A quality score is a starting point, not a recommendation. CMS measures cover all rehabilitation patients, not spinal cord injury specifically, and no public dataset captures how good a program is at SCI in particular. Use this to build a shortlist, then call and ask the questions above.